Board of Directors

Jean Greaves, PhD


Paula Herring, EdD, MBA

Resource Development Committee Chair

Elizabeth A. Lopez, Attorney at Law

Vice Chair

Michael J. McKay, STD

Governance Committee Chair

Loren Tarmo, CPA

Chief Financial Officer / Finance Committee Chair

Mojgan Khademi, PsyD

Bridget de la Garza, MA


Marcia H. Yafuso Loeffelholz, Esq.

Queta Rodriguez Bauer, MS

Dimple Shah, MBA

Astrid Falkenberg

Our Board Emeritus Society


  • Dee Aker, PhD
  • Kathi Anderson, MA, Co-Founder
  • Cheri Attix, Esq
  • Jeanette Barrack, RPT
  • Mark Berger
  • Rev. George Falk, Co-Founder
  • Mel Kieschnick, PhD
  • Elizabeth Michel, MD
  • Rev. Bill Radatz, Co-Founder
  • Darryl Solberg, Esq.

Meet Our Staff Members

Etleva Bejko

Executive Director

Mahvash Alami, Ph.D.

Program Manager

Safi Ahmed, MPH, MD

Medical Director

Katrina Pimental, MSW

Administrative Operations Specialist

Clint Carney, J.D.

Government Affairs Manager

Katie Case, MA

Grants Director

Cristina De La Torre

Program Development and Impact Manager

Nance Lovell, MSW

Healing and Well-being Manager

Heather Rayback, MNM

Finance Manager

Maya Aguilar

Accounting Clerk

Janie Burke, RN BSN

Communications Manager & Psychiatric Registered Nurse

Lola Sherman

Clinical Case Manager

Mary Joy Cunningham

Program Coordinator

Henok Getaneh

Peer Support Specialist & HEAL Program Specialist

Anny Nguyen, MSW

Intake Specialist

Dara Esparza

Clinical Case Manager

Saúl Cruz

Clinical Case Manager

Nasreen Nabizadeh, MPH

Medical Case Manager

Heather Serafin, MSW

Mental Health Care Coordinator

Allison Metcalf, MSW

Intake Specialist

Shamail Amiri

HEAL Program Specialist

Abdullah Sarferaz

HEAL Program Support Specialist

Mondana Hamniaz

Client Services Coordinator

Mackoy Turpen, MA 

Grants and Development Specialist

Rafiullah Naseri

HEAL Program Specialist

Rana Ashraf, MA

HEAL  Program Specialist

Sidrah Albahsahli

HEAL Program Specialist

Work with us
If you are talented and passionate about human rights then SURVIVORS wants to hear from you.

Survivors of Torture, International • 3990 Old Town Ave Suite C201 San Diego, CA 92110 • [email protected]619-278-2400
Hours of Operation: Monday-Friday 9AM - 7PM